We are members of and make representation to a number of industry bodies including:

  • Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN)
  • ICANN’s Intellectual Property Constituency (IPC) – Nick Wood was a founding member and Susan Payne is Secretary
  • ICANN’s Subsequent Procedures Policy Development Process Working Group – Jeff Neuman is co-chair
  • ICANN’s Rights Protection Mechanisms Policy Development Process – Susan Payne is responsible for liaison with the Subsequent Procedures Working Group
  • INTA – Nick Wood chairs the Issues Identification subcommittee, as well as a 2014 Presidential Task Force; Susan Payne is chair of the Subsequent Procedures and Geographic names sub-committee of the Internet Committee; Jeff Neuman is a member of the Rights Protection Mechanisms sub-committee of the Internet Committee; Sara Freixa is a member of the Internet Legal Resources and Communications sub-committee of the Internet Committee
  • Chartered Institute of Trade Mark Attorneys (CITMA) – Associate member and Alex Chilikov and Susan Payne are members of the Domain Name sub-group
  • MARQUES – Nick Wood is a Director, council member and Vice Chair of the Cyberspace committee of MARQUES, the European Trademark Owners Association
  • Brand Registry Group (BRG) – Nick Wood is the first Fellow of the BRG, Susan Payne is Honorary Legal Advisor to the BRG
  • Japanese Generation Panel (JGP) – Yoshi Murakami is a member of the JGP

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. By clicking any link on this page you are giving your consent for us to set cookies.

OKNo; give me more information